An unexpected gift!!

We had a second viewing on our “old” house today, which went well!! Fingers crossed for a positive outcome. 

The lady brought me these beautiful flowers as a thank you for my kindness last week.  Skills learned whilst nursing don’t disappear when you retire, they are second nature, I’m pleased to say :0)

Another busy day! Old dining room curtains have now been altered to fit the new dining room windows. I'm so pleased as I do like them and the material is no longer available.

We are packing for our next trip to Lincolnshire tomorrow, which has a diversion at the end taking us to Worcester on the way back to Essex. The Nurses League AGM is on the 16th, so I’m trying to polish up the crystal ball to see what the weather will be like and what clothes I will need. So far it is posh, semi-posh, painting and dog walking for both warm and cold weather!!! A nightmare!!! Whatever I take I will have left something more suitable in Essex.
 
Yesterday’s blip was posted late so this is the link if you missed it
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.