" A ROOM WITH A VIEW "

This was the view from Matthew's window first thing this morning.  I have taken this shot many times before, but what surprised me most was the fact that the trees have grown up so much almost obscuring the view.

I also wanted to take it as a reminder for when we don't live here anymore!

The rain is now hammering down on the same window and Matthew will find it difficult to sleep.  He has found it quite emotional today, knowing this is the last time he will visit Stogumber.

So it might be difficult tomorrow when I have to return him back to Longrun.  But the one good thing, I wont have to rush to take him then go on into work!!

And its a short week for us all with Mr A retiring on Friday after 52 years.

Hope you have all enjoyed a wonderful long weekend and that the week ahead is kind to you all. xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.