A present (or two) a day

So we had the birthday party at the weekend and now we have the aftermath of all the presents. On the day O kept on looking at the ever growing pile of presents and asking who they were for, bless her.

As she received so many we decided to implement a 'two a day' rule (apart from on the day when she was allowed to open a few more) as we wanted to make sure that she knew which present she got from whom and played with them before opening more. She took this request unbelievably well (I'm sure I wouldn't have agreed to it when I was her age!) and now opens one present in the morning before school, providing she is completely ready (what cunning evil parents she has!) and one when she gets home from school.

Thank you notes will take a little longer but at least she appreciates every present. Her little brother is more of a problem as he wants to pull the paper off all of them so we've now moved them well out of his reach!

The Hello Kitty dress that she is wearing and the tattoos on her hands were gifts. I think I'm going to have to hide the dress soon so that I can wash it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.