" LAST TRAIN TO MINEHEAD STATION "

And it was too. Having spent the entire morning clearing out stuff and cleaning, I decided to walk down to the Stogumber Station with Phoebe.  As some of you know, I used to tend the gardens and I was keen to see what was still growing and also say goodbye in my own way.

I got the usual cool reception from one of the staff but fortunately they soon 'clocked off' and it left Phoebes and I to enjoy the peace.  We heard then saw a woodpecker high up in the trees.  A nuthatch was enjoying some of the nuts on the tree and it was very warm.  I had forgotten what a sun trap the station garden is.  It was pleasing to see just how many plants have survived after all these years.  I must have left over 2 years ago but the plants are thriving.  I have left my legacy.

We didn't see a train whilst we were there but on the way back up to the house, we heard the whistle, turned around and there was a train.

The other photo is of water trapped in the Alchemila ( I think that's what its called, getting late and brain has switched off).

Well we haven't exchanged contracts, haven't heard any progress news and all I know is that my Solicitor has gone away for a couple of day to play golf with his friends.  No words can convey how I feel about that!!!!!

Oh well, hope he is enjoying himself.  I now need another miracle for this whole process to come to a successful conclusion.  I'll keep taking my pills!!

Thankyou for keeping in touch and helping me to stay sane at this very stressful time. Sending hugs. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.