Taking photos of the close

I didn't have a great day today. I woke up this morning with a splitting headache and the bad news that the Tories were on the lead. 

The headache was quite intense and stayed with me for most part of the day. I took lots of painkillers, but the headache was still there. It didn't help at all that the workers that are installing the new lift at work were non-stop drilling. It felt as if they were drilling my head! I have to admit I was not in the mood for customers at all. Never mind, it's all over, but the headache is still there, although a bit milder now...

Good news I'm getting back my sense of smell little by little. Bad news is that Tories won majority. As you can imagine, being a EU citizen resident in the UK, I'm not over the moon about the prospect of a referendum on the EU, on top of not liking the conservative party. I wasn't allowed to vote either, although I've lived in the UK for a long time, just because I don't have citizenship. I'm paying my taxes and abiding by the law in here, so the final decision has an impact on my life, yet, I can't have a say.... never mind. Really impressed with Nicola Sturgeon, though! Well done to her!! :)

Not doing much this evening as my head is still playing up and I'm not feeling my best. I'll be off at the weekend though, so that should help! 

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my cake yesterday! I hope you all had a good day and enjoy your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.