My friends at the Wee Chippy

These are my friends Heather and Brian, who visited from Edinburgh. Of course I took them to my favourite fish and chips shop, The Wee Chippy. By the way, the Wee Chippy is considered by the Observer Food Monthly Magazine, the 'best place in the world' to eat fish and chips. In strong competition with the famous Anstruther one, this one has less queues but better fish and chips, in my opinion. It's getting busier and busier now.

The weather was lovely, so we were sitting outside having our chippy in a terrace and then we went to the distillery where I showed them around.

They had to go early because they were visiting family somewhere else in Fife, so I just went home and then I went to the social night/open mic session at 'The Boathouse' where I enjoyed the music and had a chat with a few people.

Off on Monday.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.