Bubble's Eye View

June Challenge

3rd June Green and Yellow

I am a fickle rule breaker.

Only the third day of the June Challenge and I have dumped my planned 'Green and Yellow' blip for this bubble in a puddle.

Drizzle all morning turned to relentless rain this afternoon. The dog, who had pestered me to take her for a walk, for hours, changed her mind within minutes of being out in the heavy rain, at which point I noticed our reflection in a bubble in a puddle on the farm track. You can see the dog looking longingly towards home.

To legitimise the Green and Yellow challenge for today, I shall tell the story that should have accompanied the image of Rowntree's Fruit gums.

My mum only likes the green and yellow fruit gums. As children my brother and I got used to her eccentric ways, but our friends were completely confused.

"Would you like a gum?" She would ask thrusting the opened packet towards an unsuspecting child.

Only then, would she check the colour of the exposed gum, if it was blackcurrant, strawberry or orange there would be no reaction as the child took it. If, however, it was a green or yellow gum, she would snatch the packet back, saying:

"You can't have that!" and then shove the fruit gum in her own mouth.

The habit is on-going.


Not only is it still raining, it's flippin cold too. The fire is lit and I'm going nowhere.
A Diamond Jubilee to remember.

Raindrops keep falling


1. Inspired by...
2. A toy
3. Green and yellow
4. Drink
5. Sky
6. Descend
7. Passages, Real & In Time
8. Dusk
9. 4 of a kind
10. A snack
11. A friend
12.Take 12
13. On a bench
14. A flag
15.Shadows
16. A phobia
17. A love for...
18. Flame
19. Colorful
20. Fast
21.Welcome summer
22.With wings
23. Pink
24.Make believe
25.Through a window
26. A passion
27. A tomato
28. Music. How you listen
29.Through a lens
30. Playful

I thought I'd give it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.