FOR SALE

What a busy day!

I've had a good nights sleep, I have a weekend off (for a change) and I have a major job to do.

My good night sleep came as a result of 'nutracalm' tablets. Not for me, my poor old dog. The vet thinks he might be going a little senile. We've decided he's not in pain at night as he has his pain killer at t time to see him through the night, if his pacing at night was due to pain he would do it during the day too and he doesn't. It can't be separation because he is with us so he is possibly stressed as the bedtime looms. So he has 3 large tablets an hour before bed. These should work immediately and after the hour we will see, if there is no difference after these 3 days they don't work! Hopefully they will. He did settle better last night.

So after a good nights sleep I got up early, did a deal with vodafone so have a happy son. My friend and her daughter visited my son for his birthday yesterday we had a good catch up and look forward to our trip away in june.

After they went I started my job. It wasn't the best job, tidying my garage and throwing out the rubbish and there was some! My main problem is mice. They seem to be every where. I have boxes of toys in there that have been there since we moved nearly 10 years ago.

I decided to use my mams policy! If a box has been there for so long you don't know whats in it - bin it! But I couldn't resist a look and was delighted to find Tinky winky, dipsey, lala and po! Also Fizz, Bella and Jake but no Milo! I also have the dog but forgot its name! So none have been binned! Sorry mam I couldn't do it!

My worst fear confirmed! A mouse nest. Looked pretty good made up of various oddments in a box. I haven't destroyed it but this is one box getting binned.

Because of the risk of mice I have some chairs that I must sell to save them. I have put £10 each on them £40 for all 4 but someone else said they should be £40 each.

What do you think? They are for sale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.