Going Down

I repaired the bathroom shower light fixture this morning. It wasn't a difficult task, but getting in a comfortable and safe position to do it was tricky. We have nine-foot ceilings on the ground floor and I couldn't get my tall stepladder close enough to the light. I built a little wooden platform over the tub and placed the shorter step stool on top of it. If you're curious, you can see it here.

After lunch and we went to Fairhaven to see an open house condo -- but it wasn't open. We took Miss Annie was with us -- not to see the condo -- she was more interested in visiting the Humane Society thrift store for the dog treats they keep in a dish at dog level.

She doesn't do stairs very well, and the ones at Village Green are quite steep, so I gave her a ride down. You can tell from the expression on her face how she feels about that.

I mowed and edged the neighbors' lawn and ours again this evening. It was the first time the grass was completely dry in several days, and it had grown a lot. I'll be glad when they get back from Thailand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.