Sand dollar

 It has many names around the world.  The sand dollar is how I've come to know it but it's also known as a sea cookie, a snapper biscuit and a pansy shell.
I was out walking today and it was another hot one.  I passed this nice ranch house that had a nautical theme to their landscape décor.  I was fascinated by these sand dollars that were placed in the garden.  There were two of them and I wanted to pick one up and check it out but I figured it was not proper and what if I dropped it.  
I have found a few sand dollars on the beach myself.  I still have them.  I think they are pretty amazing.  

I'm a little sore today from doing my 10,000 steps yesterday.  I only got up to 9,465 today.  It was so hot out and my legs weren't recovered enough from  yesterday so I hobbled home after my second walk of the day.  Temperatures are going to change tomorrow.  No more heat wave.  I wasn't ready for that heat yet anyway.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.