First Swim

I was up early this morning and had my grandson with me until I dropped him at school at 11:30. I could have done a dozen different things in the time I had before I had to go back and pick him up from school at 2:30 but I decided to be selfish and go for my first swim of the season.
I drove back home, changed my clothes and head out to the pool. It was very warm today and the water temperature in the pool was a comfortable 82 degrees so I dropped my towel and walked right into the water. It felt so good! I grabbed the goggles I had set next to the edge of the pool and swam some laps. I stayed in the water for almost an hour and then dried off in the warm sun. I went into the house to shower and after getting dressed I still had time for a quick lunch before having to pick up my grandson. Time well spent!

I took this photo of the water with my towel and goggles with my iPhone. I like the reflections of the trees in the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.