From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Arrrrrggghhh! Not quite a quickie.....

I won't hang around long today.

As it was Wednesday, I went to the office. I was horrified to find my desk was completely buried with boxes from Lyreco (our office stationery supplier). Two of the guys (Dave and Atif) had sent me a picture of my desk buried in boxes last week but I assumed they were pulling my leg as they are like that. I forgot all about it until today!

I couldn't even sit down so spent twenty minutes doing my back in (exaggerating slightly) to pile the boxes against the wall round the corner. Once I had finished doing my impression of Miss Universe, I managed to get logged in after rearranging my desk and finding my phone cable.

I logged straight into iProcurment and double checked the I hadn't ordered a thousand boxes of printer paper (slight exaggeration) and other assorted articles. I had been known to click too enthusiastically when ordering from Tesco at home and have ordered a year's worth of toilet rolls and six bags of onions before now. Also, the birds were eating Kellogg's Special K Red Berries for a month once after I'd over ordered breakfast cereal!

Anyway, I wasn't guilty this time and rang Lyreco after 8:30am when they were open to ask them who the customer number belonged to. It turned out to be someone in HR a couple of floors above so then I contacted the Porters to ask them to redeliver all the stuff! It was still there when I left later.

No time to tell you about the rest of the day as I have run out of steam!

Track? One from the Stones today - Beast of Burden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.