..........grounds for divorce?............

I haven't posted since May 10th...........and I'll tell you why............no energy...no inclination............no idea what to shoot.

I was ill all weekend....some sort of cough/cold/fever.....and the week hasn't got any better really.

Saturday.....mainly in bed.
Sunday.......totally washed out.
Monday......got up to go to work.....after a night of feeling hot and sweaty.....had a roaring temperature......so back to bed.........a day off work
Woke up at 2.45 in a blind panic..had to be at the hospital by 3.30.......for the fitting of insoles to see if they cure my dodgy knee.
Tuesday........back to work......a full day.......three hours coaching and back to bed by 9.30 with a hot toddy.
Wednesday.....a full on day at work sorting coursework ready  for posting......back to bed by 10.00 with another toddy.
Today.....another full day and heading off to bed again soon......with......guess what............another toddy........can't shake this cough and runny nose.

Two bits of good news this week though.............

the insoles seem to be working!.........the knee has barely twinged since Tuesday morning.............I'm down to two paracetamol per day.....first thing in the morning....walking better

my cousin has had a baby..........yesterday.....such joy.......it's about time we had some good news in the family. Congratulations Nikki and Roberto.

And now the answer to the question you've all been asking.........divorce?..........and biscuits?
My darling work wife hebs promised to bring me a biscuit yesterday after meeting time........but she never turned up........I'm wondering if this could be grounds for divorce? What do you think?

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.