An Old Willys Jeep

I drove 40 miles (round-trip) this afternoon to watch a high school baseball game. A young man from our church was playing. The problem? He didn't play, never left the bench. How do I take pictures of him if he doesn't play?

It was a wild game. They usually play 7 inning games, and at the end of 7 innings, the score was tied 4-4. So, the game went into extra innings.

8th, 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th, and into the 15th...still tied 4-4. I finally excused myself to return home. Plus, it was getting cold.

I guess "our" team scored a run in the top of the 16th, to win 5-4.

The old Jeep was stationed at an antique store. I have a thing for Jeeps, owning at one time an old 1979 CJ5. Nothing quite like rolling down the road with no doors or no top on. Exhilarating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.