Cornhole Cuties

This is my son Jeff and my daughter Julie playing Cornhole. It is played with 8 bean bags, and two of the boards that is pictured between my kids. Notice the hole at the top of the board. If you "pitch" your bean bag into the hole, you get 3 points. If the bag lands on the board and stays on, it is worth 1 point. Whoever gets to 21 points...wins.

I used to be the undisputed family champ of cornhole. UNDISPUTED. They called me the Cornhole King, the Baron of the Bags, the Chairman of the Board...even Don Cornholeone.

But the ravages of time, and the lack of practice has taken its toll. Plus, my son has improved greatly. He has been aching for a match...mano a mano with the bags.

He won the first game 21-8, then won the second game 21-3. I had to buckle down, and try to channel back my old cornhole mojo.

I started the third game really feeling it, and had him down 16-3. Five more points to regain some of my cornhole dignity. But, Jeff had other ideas, and he kept chipping away. I lost the game 21-17.

I may have to think about coming up with some new titles...for...our...new...prince...of...cornhole.

As a fellow blipper said recently..."Getting old ain't for sissies."

P.S. Jeff is throwing all 4 bags at me. In the game, you only throw one at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.