Lost and Bewildered

I was on my way to my daughters house to watch my grandson for a few minutes. Instead of paying attention to my driving...I was wondering what I was going to blip.

This little guy was on a tree in their driveway. I'm calling it Robbie instead of Roberta...because I think males give off this "dumb" look WAY more than females do.

As for the title...every year we see this. Mother Robin raises her babies for 3-4 weeks...then it's..."OK Robbie, that's it! Get outta the nest! You be on your own! I'm worm-weaning you!"

Must be tough. Where to go? What to eat? Who to trust? What if I want to be a vegetarian?

When I left my daughters house, (after maybe 45 minutes) the young robin was still on the same branch...looking lost, bewildered, lonesome, dazed, confused, and sad.

Hope he figures it out. Quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.