feet well travelled

By feettravelled

So a bright an early start to my Monday, no bank holiday celebrations for me. My first day at Isubilo (the project my work is on and where I worked for my gap year) and it was really really great to be back there....meeting and greeting everyone again!

Good to see positive improvements there and I fell right back into routine there, helping with the underweight babies arent they just the cutest and snottyest! and then teaching in the afternoon some of the extra lessons.
This is one of the little boys I was helping. Had a few good chats clarifying details about my research and feel more confident about it now....and actually quite excited!

Today was my second nshima in two days and it was delicious! More great company....my Zambian family (the chonde's) and there was lots of laughter and stories to tell!! A tiring day and already got sunburnt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.