A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Companion

Today has been another bit of a none day dominated by the continued presence of this stupid head cold. I love scientists and I'm sure they are working very hard but could they please hurry up and sort out the stupid common cold.

In the meantime it's a good job no-one drugs tests me at work as I was possibly on slightly too much Day Nurse but I made it through 4 hours of straight webinars before taking a nap.

Some functional things done - there's food for all in the cupboards, fridge and freezer, and in everyone's bellies, and the mutt has been walked, played nicely with some dogs and managed to somehow get herself covered in another dog's blood. A little alarming for a while but turned out to be a dog with a chipped tooth of his own making. So I added cleaning blood out of Albi's fur to the job list.

I'm not sure I'd win any parenting awards today mind. Though the kids have been very understanding, partly as they are both also a little under the weather with coughs and colds. And this little one has mainly laid at my feet, which makes for an awkward cooking stance but is very adorable.

Carlos meanwhile spent the day in quarantine avoiding germs. In Paris. The poor lamb.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.