Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Dundas Loch

Not far from where we live is the Dundas Estate - and a hidden wee gem right in the middle is this fab loch - its a great place just to sit and watch the birds at play and ponder...whatever.

J was away with friends today so it was just me, Clare and I, so off on our bikes we went (with picnic) and decided to stop for a while by the water - managed to see various species of birds and also a deer wandering into the forest.

Heading home, I managed to snap my chain (but we got that fixed) and so now I thought I would get this blip online before heading off to work tonight..

Oh just a thought..if you want to see a great shot of moonlight in shetland, check out this picture from my mate Jonathan Heliflyer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.