Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

A view from ancient times

Had a fab day down at seacliffs beach - just south of North Berwick.

Sun was shining (well for most of the afternoon) and the surf was not to shabby today, so myself and I managed to get the bodyboards out and play in the surf.....even though the water was a tad colder than what it was in Crete!!

Afterwards we stopped of at Tantallon Castle More info here!! for a wee wander round and after many shots, I decided on this one. I think it would be amazing to go back in time and see Castles in their heyday and just to see all the goings on and general life.....well we can just imagine and be content with our thoughts from the various placards that surround these places..

Hope you all have a fab rest of the weekend - I am back to the fire station tommorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.