Catching up with the family

I had a very slow chilled morning today, enjoying a lie in.

I went over to C's for 2ish and enjoyed playing with the bubs. It was good to chat over with C and S about the issues with Teddy's health and they've been able to seek advice from some scientist friends who are familiar with genetics. We had an emotional hug and I learned a bit more. It's early days so the potential outcomes are unclear but they'll be ready to deal with whatever they are. And I'll help where I can.

Teddy and I had a great hour in the garden with Teddy watering the pots, digging and watching a bug running up and down the table. Once he knew not to grab it he followed it entranced for several minutes and then we watched closely as it spread its wings and flew away. Teddy flapped his arms as if flying. Too cute. Then the black cows came to look over and eat the hedgerow and we stood there mooing at them.

He's such a darling. The idea of there being anything at all wrong with him is ludicrous but we need to be ready if there is. He can nearly say his name now too.

After a delicious dinner I came home to do some more washing and had a quiet night in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.