View from Hay Bluff

We were up and out of our Barn by 10am and said our goodbyes. I then headed on a long scenic drive via Crickhowell up to Hay Bluff from which I got this blip. I spent an hour up top watching sheep and hang gliders, spotting and listening to the larks and contemplating the view and the past few days, which I have thoroughly enjoyed, especially meeting and spending time with RadioGirl.

Then I followed my nose to Hereford for a lovely tapas lunch just below the cathedral by the bridge and finally headed home via the motorways. I listened to a fabulous play on the radio, Vincent Van Gogh in London. It was most moving. I stopped for tea with P on the way. The others were away at a folk festival.

After a bit of food shopping I came home and have unpacked, done the washing and caught up on a bit of Bear Grylls. It's nice to be home but wish I'd gone away for a little longest. Maybe next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.