bucks life

By bucksmiss

Wetter, wetter, wetter....

....but who cares it's a bank holiday. I woke at 9.30am to torrential rain so opened the curtains but stayed abed feeling cosy and warm watching the rain; writing intercessions for tomorrow; listening to the radio; dozing; reading and generally chilling out until 1.30pm today. After my odd late nights (s0 unlike me) over the past week I felt the need to sleep a bit longer today.

Since then I've spent the day in my pjs. I did some washing and even got it out on the line for a brief very sunny spell. But like last Saturday I have done precious little else, mainly reading magazines and practising my manual macro photography with mixed results owing to the dullness of the day (here's the best of the first flowers on my clematis) and all to the background of El Cid with Charlton Heston and the stunning Sophia Loren on the telly. What a slattern but I loved every minute and what a great way to spend a quiet wet bank holiday Saturday.

I will need to get out and about tomorrow. Maybe Castle Ashby craft fair; maybe to see my folks; maybe to the flicks; maybe in the garden. Much will depend on the weather I guess.

Oh, and it's raining again now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.