at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Distraction DIY

Whilst trying to find things to do this evening to kill time before going in for induction, Euan put the doors on the 'toy cupboard' in the living room. Ivy 'helped'.

A really odd day, I was trying to find the right balance between resting (becuase I'll not get a chance to again for a while) and getting stuff done (same reason). Ivy went to Rhyme time with Granny Grant and I got a bit of a long lie. I really struggled to work out what I wanted to eat for dinner, since I threw up rather alot when in Labour with Ivy- I had to think of something I wouldn't mind seeing again. In the end we had the rather odd dinner of potatoe croquets and tuna mayonaisse. Ivy thought it was a great meal. 

Granny put Ivy to bed, and then Euan and I left for the hospital. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.