at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

'helping' mummy

This is Ivy in a rare moment of mummy-attachment (she's normally very independent and only really pines for Euan. I was in the garden (in the cold rain- planting salad out) and Ivy spotted me through the window( she was sitting on Euan's knee watching football) so I played peekaboo with her for a while before going to get stuff from the front. She apparently looked for me, adn then when she realised I wasn't coming back was heartbroken. So she got her rain coat put on and came out to keep me company and cheered up immediatly, she helped by very methodcally pulling out the individual pak choi seedlings (I put them back again) and taste testing the compost...

I totally skived housework today and Euan did it all. I have no excuse- I was just being lazy, its a good thing he picked up my slack. I was going to clean the bathroom, but we lent the steam cleaner to Don and Elena and it's come back broken and to be honest I don't like cleaning if it doesn't involve a power tool so Euan took over. I went down the allotment- for the first time without Ivy. Was odd not having her- it hailed so I hung out in the polytunnel and planted out my chillis, tomatoes and peppers. Need to take a camera up, I was very pleased with how neatly laid out it is (all interspaced with basil for companion planting)

Tonight as she's fed her porridge and being sung to by Euan, Ivy is holding and examining his drumming hands. He's very impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.