Fisherking

By Fisherking

......what? how? when?..............

Beautiful morning.....got sorted to go fishing.....by the time I got there the weather had changed.....grey, cloudy and decidedly cold................so I had a coffee with the boys and high tailed it home.

Mooched about a bit.........the Sun came out........last week fishing I broke the end of my favourite tip rod........Shakespeare Mach 2 XT feeder......spent several days trawling the interweb for new tips....no luck............they don't make the rod any more...........so off to Chaddy's to buy a new rod.............a Frenzee 9ft feeder rod...£49.99.....fantastic action..............off to coaching........two weeks ago 7 kids....last week 8 kids......this week 18!!!!

Warm evening........hard work as twelve of the youngsters had never fished before........home again to see these on the side of the fridge......a friend of the Daughter's is ill and can't go..........sold her the tickets for £45............£10 less than face value!!!!...........so that's her and the Boss off out to Old Trafford tomorrow evening........no ticket for me though.........jealous.......moi?............bloody right I am.

Then  a text came in..........from P.............he has a never used as new Mach 2.............offered to me for £15!!!..........snatched his hand off.......so do I take the new one back and get a refund.......or keep it and have two  fantastic pieces of kit?

I think you might guess what my answer will be.

Das vidanya moy padruga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.