........very expensive, apparently.............

This morning I returned a windscreen wiper to a well known bicycle and auto parts chain.

The reason? I bought it yesterday after consulting their catalogue............brought it home........and it didn't fit!

The girl at the desk checked and agreed that they had sold me the wrong wiper..........and admitted that her computer was showing that there was an error in their catalogue. A more expensive replacement was found and brought to me and then the fun started.

"I'd like it fitting , please"
"Certainly sir, that will be £2"
"I don't think so"
"But sir that's our standard charge for fitting."
"Yes, but you sold me the wrong one yesterday............You've admitted your catalogue has an error...............I'm not driving home to fit it myself, what if there's another error and this one doesn't fit either.......It's already cost me another journey to put right your mistake.........I'd like it fitting, please, without charge."

Eventually a supervisor agreed to waive the charge......as a gesture of good faith.............actually no, it's because you made a bollocks of things yesterday.

The guy who fitted the wiper.....one click and it was on....confided "If I was you I wouldn't buy any of our generic stuff, go for the brands, our data base has huge holes and errors in it....i spend most of my time doing stuff like this for dissatisfied customers".

So thank you...........but I think you may have lost my custom after that admission.

The flowers are Lily of the Valley.....the Boss tells me that florists charge a fortune for them in wedding bouquets etc.............there's loads in our garden!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.