Slow Blip Day

Woke up late with a banging head. Can't think why. Isn't Pimms a soft drink like Vimto?

As it was raining, I stayed in bed and watched the Jubilee Thanksgiving service. Then tackled the post Cub camp laundry monster. Ben cooked lunch before we did the loft run and cleaned out the chickens.

I say we but mostly I sat on my bed and continued watching the Jubilee stuff!

Chinese take away for tea then Bad Cop Mummy made the children clear up their debris of a day unsupervised! Their reward was to stay up and watch Cars2 while Ben and I did a mammoth life sort.

Finally it is all done - the last load is in the washing machine, our life is sorted once again (well enough for now) and downstairs is as straight as it will ever be with 4 young children and a husband in the house!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.