My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Streamers

An early start helping Mum and Dad set up the village hall and green for our Jubilee fun-day tomorrow. Lots of people were ready to help out putting up marquees and flags in the pouring rain. Mum and I had to head into town to get more Jubilee paraphernalia to decorate the hall. The shops were bare and most were selling anything with a flag on it including stuff from the world cup! We were lucky to get our hands on a good range of red, white and blue streamers and flags. I was very pleased with our efforts at decorating and thought the hall looked great!

We watched the River Pageant on the telly and I felt very proud watching the choir stood in the pouring rain, soaked through to the bone just to sing to the Queen and mark the occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.