EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Sun rise to sunset

Its been a loooong day but before i dive into that book of fun tales let me give you...  things you never thought you would say number 52 and 53

52. ' No dont bash me knees with the maple syrup bottle'
53. ' Don't lick the ipad or your sick brother or the rabbit'

I got up at 5 today.. pm? You ask? hahahaha you make me laugh, no no- am. 

Marley woke with a howl. As i lay in bed with my eyes trying to focus on teh clock i hoped it was nothing. It wasnt. He cried more. 

I woke Andre and we went in to see him. ' My brain hurts and.. and.. and my skin hurts, and this hurts too' pointing to his throat.

He was hot again. I decided to take him to the doctors. I bundled him up. Harper woke almost breaking into song he was so happy... too early so Andre then couldn't go back to bed. the toddler had too much to do!

The doctors were good and took him straight away, she was concerned as he she said he had the symptoms for meningitis so she checked him over for a rash which he didn't have. His heart rate was 139 per minute, they said anything 200 and above is reason for hospital for kids.

She happened to mention that with a fever though the heart does beat faster his fever was 39.
When she checked his throat it was really red, she diagnosed viral throat infection. Lots of rest and fluids. 

We left and on the way home i noticed flashing red lights in the sky... I stopped to look. Was it aliens? Are they here? What do they want?

I looked more closely hoping they wouldn't spot me from such a distance and laser me or something. Only it wasn't aliens....

I discovered that cranes, at night flash a red light at the top of them obviously for plane to see, and being that we have a gajillion cranes in our city the sky was dotted with these red flashing lights. 

I cooked breakfast when i got in, i made pancakes with bacon and caramelised banana... yummm oh and coffee at 7am cos ya know we needed it.

My day was busy, i didn't really stop until this evening.

I showered mar twice today to cool him down and make him refreshed, he was lethargic and miserable all day- he either lay on the couch or in his bed.

Im starting to yawn...Must go to bed.... Must sleep.. Wait! i can't. The baby is still up, he woke up so early he had 2 naps today so hes hammering things at the moment with his mini thors hammer, he stops every now and then to 'clean'. He likes to clean-everything and  everyone needs  good wipe down with a dish cloth.

After my looong busy day roasting a chicken, changing sheets, doing washing, cleaning pets, doing all other housework, nursing the patient, taking care of the husband while he works, looking after the other 2 monkeys who DEMAND drink now or orange now. Everything is urgent when it comes to these kids- they need things stat. Anyways, i was achey sore, tired ready to have a break so i went to have a shower only it was cold......

As i stood in the sort of warmish water i remembered i showered the boy twice and Andre showered twice with Marley.. Hmmm well alright then. 

In my pjs, having milo, watching live at apollo is sort of making today better. Hoping my marley gets better soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.