Celebrating!

I'm feeling rather pleased with myself today. I got my final verified mark back from my last university assignment. I got a whopping 75% - my best score yet! To put it in context, if it were marked in the same way as an undergrad, that'd be a first.

We all know what that means don't we? I'm done! No more Uni work for me. Fabulous stuff. Of course I can't graduate until November, but it's been awarded!

I was supposed to go out for a run tonight after work, but sadly my sore throat from yesterday has turned into a cold. So I decided to be sensible, stay in and try and beat it before it really starts.

So I'm on the couch with my feet up eating Dim Sum. A tasty way to celebrate. I also love eating with chopsticks. Doing so at home feels somewhat indulgent. It makes me happy! (Simple minds and all that!)

In other news, here's my review from Blackout last night. A play about alcoholism and recovery - a subject matter close to my heart. A great production that I'd really recommend. I think I'm settling in to this reviewing business, can I call myself a critic now?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.