Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Beamish

Brownie trip to Beamish today.  No 3 was awake and dressed at 5.45 - and gave me half hourly updates on the current time until we finally left the house 2 hours later.

They had a great time.  She brought home presents for everyone - including a little brass pig for my Brass Band bag and for Mr S, a bag of marbles - (handy present, as I think he has mislaid a few of his own!!!).

Met up with my sister for coffee and chat, which was very civilised - we really should do it every week.

With the big two girls elsewhere the house was too quiet and tidy.  Mr S pumped up the tires and we went for a cycle along the canal and round the meadows.  Lots happening along the canal today.

Back home and recovery.  I'm sure saddles were a LOT more comfortable in my youth ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.