Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Keep on running

Apologies to No 1 - she will HATE this blip.  What - no hair and makeup done, no high heels? What WAS I thinking.  Mind you, this was taken at 7.10 am.  No 1 was heading off to run 5.5 miles in part of a relay at the Edinburgh Marathon raising funds for Ronald McDonald House.

I saw the photos of the two McDonald's teams who ran - NONE of them looked like they subsisted on Big Macs ! A lovely, friendly bunch.  One of the team dislocated his knee and kept running to handover to No 1.  He was taken away by ambulance later.

We all make fun of McDonald's - but No 1 loves working there. They are a good bunch with big hearts.

And No 1 has been bitten by the road running bug ! She wants to do another 10K next week.  (I'm a veteran of 5 half marathons in my youth - best time 1hr 55 - but I was chasing a hot bloke that day!)

Meanwhile - today I lost my Car Boot Sale cherry.  A fundraiser for No 2's volunteering trip to Lourdes in the summer with 3 other young people.  We have raised £2400 including today. Only £400 to go.

Two car loads of goods to sell INCLUDING a kitchen sink (Honest ! sold for £15).  

I NEVER want to do a car boot sale again.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.