Simply Me

By Suze981

Back to where i'm happiest...

I got home from holiday last night and was itching to go for a run this morning! It's been 10 days since the marathon and about time I got back out there - I couldn't wait.

I know I said i'd give the marathon distance a break for a while, but I said nothing about running in general. I don't think I could stop now if I tried. I actually missed it when I was on holiday.

One thing is for certain though, i'm definitely a cold weather runner. I only went out for a wee 5k today to ease my legs back into it - but running in the rain was blissful. This is what I like doing. I might be the only person in the world who prefers winter weather to summer weather. Can't wait to run in the snow again!

I didn't take my iphone on my run today, so instead I decided to blip my old faithful running shoes. If you look properly you can see the blood that soaked through my right shoe during the marathon. Hmm I wonder if I should wash them? Should you even wash running trainers??

I just updated my website with photos from the marathon if you're interested... susanlowes.me.uk/running

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.