Bluebells at Greenside

The day started sunny and warm but a strong breeze blowing. It started to cloud over after lunchtime and when we headed south, the rain started and been raining for the evening.

My last day in Unst for this trip but will be up again soon enough :)  Toured around the isle in the morning and visiting various locations and settlements.  Popped along my sister Julie at lunchtime and spent the afternoon with them.  After lunch, Julie wanted me to help plant the Sycamore trees I brought to her.  It was only eight small trees to plant but hope they grip and grow well in her garden :)
I had planned an evening of walkies with Sammy but with this rain, it's looking like a quiet night at home :)

We pulled out of Julie's drive and were just about to head to the ferry, when I spotted this lovely covering of blue on the ground.  These bluebells are doing really well in the shelter of the old house and garden.  Bluebells have to be one of my favourite flowers, so bright and cheery :)  Taken at Greenside, Haroldswick, Unst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.