Dancing feet.

I could bore you with details of all the running about I did today - but I shall spare you the agony. Mr S was in Helensburgh clearing out Grandpa S's house - the girls and I had various dancing engagements.

Finally ended at the Sick Kids Fair at Meadowbank. The girls were great - very entertaining, although Meadowbank looks very sad and neglected.

Hard to believe it was the main arena for the 1986 Commonwealth Games when Zola Budd ran barefoot and a lot of countries boycott the games in protest to the continuing problems with Apartheid in South Africa.

That year I was working in Motherwell and regularly running round Strathclyde Park - which was where the Rowing was held.

Beautiful day - dusted off the BBQ for No 2 and No 3's friends who stayed for dinner! More tomorrow please !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.