The very wet, gray, foggy, wonderful day.

I just could not get a decent photo outdoors today.  I could barely see to drive between the fog and heavy rain.  However, since we have had our share of warm, sunny days lately, it wasn't the worst thing that we were getting all this very needed rain.  It was really a wonderful thing to get this rain.  All our lakes and rivers are at an all time low and lawns and gardens were suffering.  Maybe after this week it will improve. 

Dillon had to be my subject for tonight.  He was more interesting in the dog on the television screen than he was looking at me.  The room was dimly lit so instead of using a grainy photo I took some artistic liberty with the computer and enhanced this picture a little. 
I'm off to continue watching season 3 of Nurse Jackie.  I'm catching up since I had never seen it before.  I have 4 more seasons to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.