Street Band

We went to visit my oldest son today and after spending some time at his house and getting a tour of his gardens, we all decided to go across the river to Pennsylvania for a bite to eat. It was another gorgeous day so the short ride past corn fields and the Delaware River seemed not quite long enough.
We had a wonderful meal in this Spanish/Portuguese restaurant. Our portions were so big we ended up taking half of it home. Of course that was to save room for dessert too. I had a flourless chocolate cake with fresh berries. OMG, it was so good!
When we left the restaurant we heard some live music coming from down the block. We went to investigate. My blip is of the band that was playing down one of the alley ways. They were at the top of the alley playing in for a whole bunch of people who were sitting outside at various other bars and restaurants, I was lucky to get this shot of them because they ended up taking a break soon after I got the shot.
Afterwards we walked back to the car and took a leisurely ride back to my sons house. It was a really nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.