Peat Art

It's been a lovely day, warm and sunny :)  I'm sure the forecast said it was going to be wet and windy, only one shower and the wind has died down :)

A busy day in the office and catching up with photo orders in the morning.  The afternoon has been spent updating the photo archive with all the info gathered from the exhibition I had on. 
I went for a walk up the peat hill this evening and met in with Uncle John again.
Off to work in the pub again, hopefully not be as busy as it was last night!

The quiet peat hill is a lonely place but gives a great chance to look about the peat banks that have been cut.  There is a great skill in casting peats and even to be able to build up the peat dyke for drying them.  I'll need to get my own bank and start practicing again, maybe next year :)  Taken in the Nort Hill, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.