EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

I'm so tired my tired is tired.

My brain who came back from holiday in the tropics almost up and left again this morning I convinced it to stay with the offer of coffee, it accepted.


Harper had an awful night. He had a sore tummy and without going into specifics lets just say he is a bit blocked up. He woke around 10 ish and his tummy hurt, he was pulling at it, squirming around trying to get comfy, he was still sleepy but just couldn't get back to sleep, he was miserable. Finally around 1 he seemed to just give up trying to sleep and got up, he went into the lounge to see andre (hes a night owl and was still up).

 
Andre told me to stay in bed, so he took care of harper and did housework until 2 am when I got up and told him to go to bed- no point in both of us being exhausted.

 
Harper went back to sleep around 3 and we both climbed into bed around 4.He woke again in pain at 5 and was awake until near 6. I got him back to sleep and when I woke again I thought ahhh theres still plenty of time for me to get more sleep- no no there wasn’t, it was 730 and kanyes taxi woud be here in a hour.

 
Harper woke around 9am still miserable and teary.  We had just finished our coffee, all the while discussing how everything turned out alright considering… we were mean to be at the hospital at 8 am for Harper this morning but having pox couldn’t go. We didn’t at all feel bad- we imagined how ridiculously tiring it would have been  as sleep deprived parents managing a sleep deprived toddler who had a sore tummy at the hospital first thing in the morning for 2 hours while they did numerous tests on his eyes… Yeah exactly . So while yesterday I was seriously frustrated at the pox virus, today I feel like praising it and giving it cake.

 Life gives you lemons and you make lemon slice.

When I went to take Kanye to the taxi this morning I got my black and white spotty ballet slipper shoes out, only I had 2 left shoes. I was so tired I couldn’t understand what was happening.

I even tried to put one of the left shoes on my right foot thinking I must be seeing things.
I wasn't .

When did I buy 2 pairs of the same shoe? Where were their partners? What was going on? I was too tired to deal with my 2 left shoes so put on shoes that had a left and right. Problem solved. I may never deal with the left shoes issue. It seems too stressful when your tired.

 
Somehow I did the housework today, continually wishing for mary poppins finger clicking cleaning power. It was not granted.

 
My mama and papa in law came around with cinnamon meringues and tea biscuits. These family members of mine, they're my kind of people. Bringing me goodies when Im tired or even just in general- that’s love right there.

They were delicious as is all of my mama in laws baking or cooking.

After a second coffee my mum came by and helped with housework that I thought if I pretended wasn't there it would just disappear. She waited for Kanyes taxi too while Andre and I went out to get a few things. Kanye really needed a new jacket.

I bought him one last winter but it's rather thin and because he's got bigger and has rather broad shoulders for a little guy his age it kept splitting the seams when he brought his arms forward. We got him a ski/ snow jacket that's wind and waterproof and is a couple sizes bigger than he needs so hopefully will last him next winter.

Tiredness from last night is starting to hit me its only 7pm but I think any watching I'll be doing is the back of my eyelids. TV can wait - I hear it sigh with disappointment 'but I have recorded many shows for you, i'm lonely' it tells me.

Maybe just one episode of grand designs then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.