EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

POHTAYTOES!!

Late this afternoon while I cleaned up i thought
' Harper is quiet.... That's never a good thing'
oh but this time it sort of was good. He was so incredibly content with my bag of potatoes and onions.

He was posting them through the top of my blender. It got so exciting he had to take his pants off. It was just that much fun.

I let him be - the boy and his spuds.

Wow it rained today. There was surface flooding in places. I had to go pick up a few things I was glad I had my gumboots though I nearly slipped in the supermarket with the floor being wet. That would not have been so great - landing on avocados and bananas.

Tonight, feeling so much better today I thought I'd surprise the boys with a treat. When Andre got home I had to go pick up kanyes meds that were ready so I went into the next shop after getting them and got takeaways for dinner.

When I got home I threw an old sheet on the floor and we had picnic dinner in the lounge! They giggled. They thought that was fun.

Harper has learnt how to say 'see you soon, bye bye......' he's also learnt to say 'night night' followed by a snore. When we put kanye to bed he combined it all. 'see you soon, bye bye karyay ( can't yet say Kanye) nigh night' snore.

Didn't realise today was Thursday.. It's been one of those weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.