Hallelujah!

I took advantage of the bright morning to grab an outdoor blip while I had the chance. This is the view from Rhona's house near Killearn.

When I turned up yesterday for my appointment, she had completely forgotten about it and was in the middle of painting the treatment room. She was "mortified" and extremely apologetic, but I didn't mind. She was able to fit me in today instead and  she thrust a box of Maltesers into my hand by way of an apology as I was leaving. Lucky me!

Yesterday I was interested to hear Ken Bruce on his Radio 2 show saying how many comedians were good straight actors, mentioning Les Dennis (in a current Coronation Street  storyline), Bradley Walsh, Norman Wisdom, John Bishop and several others. I added Lenny Henry to the list after seeing him in The Syndicate  last night. 

However, I didn't agree with Ken Bruce when he included Billy Connolly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.