Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Ladybird..

..Or harlequin..?
I'm going to stick out my neck and suggest a 10 spot, though it doesn't have 10 spots.
And it does have brown legs, which isn't good, is it?
(I gave up on googling it when I realised the confusion caused in typing 'how to spot a ladybird...'!).

Isn't it disturbing that 'google' has become a verb?

That can't be good surely?
(Don't call me Shirley, I know).

I've had a good look around today (and I'm a good looker, so to speak) there are many, many, many baby speckled bush crickets in the garden, mainly enjoying the clematis and lemon balm, but this was the only ladybird I saw.
It's most unusual not to be overwhelmed with them.
Perhaps I'm looking a bit early?

In other news, it's almost sandal time.
I used to not mind sandals.
Then I did a Remarkably Clever, and amazingly Symmetrical, Thing.
I broke two toes.
The same one, but on different feet.
I didn't do this on the same day. I was canny enough to do one the day we went on holiday (don't ask) and the other at the almost exact same time the next year.

The upshot is two slightly deformed feet that look remarkably like a pair that match.
Which means you can't say,
'oh THAT, I'll tell you a funny story about ricocheting around a ship in a Force 7 gale with a broken toe'.
You have to say,
'HONESTLY - they used to look ok once'.

Or wear shoes.

Or socks :-o

Still, we're working our way through the birthday cake.
Sandals, schmandals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.