Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Cheers!

Popped down to visit Uncle A this morning, then caught the bus down to the Meadows. I had my raincoat on, expecting drizzle, but it was so sunny and warm (and no drizzle) that I was fair steaming inside my coat by the time I got home.

Last night's prospective dog borrowers are super. A mum and an eight year old daughter. They both fell in love with Archie immediately. When he does his tricks, he's a winner! The wee girl must have done his 'Wait!' trick with a bit of kibble a hundred times.

He did not take himself off to hide in the kitchen, as is his wont when the visitors are in the lounge, but was persuaded to sit up on the sofa beside the wee girl, who was beside herself with delight. Mum took lots of photos to show dad. (Don't worry LadyG, you've still got the record for him choosing to sit beside you!)

What a brilliant game Murray played yesterday! Missed the middle bit due to meeting with the dog borrowers, but caught the last set. Fingers crossed he catches Djokovic on an off day (does he have them?) on Friday.

Couldn't believe the amount of empty Vodka bottles at this flat. I do hope it wasn't the result of one party, but Archie and I are so pleased they're not our neighbours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.