twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Not the best of days;
In the office again; couldn't tolerate the white noise so I filtered out by plugging into a random selection of music; Fuck Buttons and Delgados, mostly.

Even lunchtime wander with Nic proved irksome; I think I needed to be on my own. I came back unable to focus on work and really not wanting to be there. Its not so much work, but the distracted nature at the moment whereby everything else is swallowing up normal life.

I clocked out at 5; but ploughed into OT until 8.Then by a roundabout route ended up at hers. Burritos and wine and respite although I was so tired I remember little of it.

I headed home into the dusk; blipped Ouzel from a distance and collapsed into bed; to sleep fitfully.

Pffffttttt.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.