YvonneThornton

By YvonneThornton

Dirty/15 years

Blip is of the empty office that greeted me this morning at 07:15.

No wonder we have felt so dirty during the last week or so while we have been clearing everything out!

Fortunately cleaning came along and gave it a good wipe down and hoover.

The furniture was late arriving, surprise, surprise which meant that I missed the 'thank you' lunch I had organised for today.  Not that I would have eaten but I had told the boss that I would be there for a tea or coffee as soon as I sorted out the furniture delivery.  They didn't arrive until 13:20 and then they didn't have their plans so it was a good job I stayed.  I left at 16:30 and they had only just finished, not all as it should be, I suppose I shouldn't have been surprised.

15 years is the amount of time I have been employed by the Wellcome Trust.  I didn't remember that until my boss came in with the large bouquet of flowers, see extra photo, that she had planned to present at the lunch today!


Didn't pick up my car after work, we just wanted to get home, will pick it up tomorrow, it just needed a full service and two new tyres so not too bad.  Since I have been home I have 'hit a wall', the cold I have been fighting seems to have taken it out of me and all I want to do is sleep.  Geoff told me to go to bed at 20:00 but it just seemed too early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.