I think Summer has arrived!

We hired a van first thing this morning and took ourselves off to a huge office in Leeds.  A very good friend of ours had overseen this business sadly folding and had given us the go ahead to select some office furniture.. as after the stock and computers had gone, they were deemed of no value.
Well it was really quite upsetting to see all those desks just left as were... with empty cups of tea, diaries on desks, draws full of their stationery and bits and pieces (some much tidier than others).  On one flip chart there were some figures with the words in red 'NOT enough!' and another white board with 'MUST DO better - or we will go bust'.  All very sad... but I imagine most of us have been affected by redundancy at some point.. I know I have.  It's tough out there!  Anyway, we now have all the office furniture we need - but oh my poor muscles..... Radox - I think I love you!
BUT... come the evening... I met up with the lovely Derwentlass who was visiting her family close by... we had a really lovely walk along the canal.. had a meal and a cheeky drink in the Fisherman's pub and then a walk back along the river to the sound of the rowers splashing their oars.  I'd missed most of the sun during the day... but oh the evening was a sumptuous breath of fresh air... thank you DL - so lovely to meet you at last! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.