Fm1976

By Fm1976

Return to work

Today I returned to work on a KIT (keep in touch) day as I am on maternity leave! I have worked as a qualified nurse since 1997 and have spent most of that time in the intensive care environment it's challenging, varied and rewarding most of the time! There are situations that arise that are very emotionally draining and despite putting on the professional front and face its a heartbreaking job and one that gets harder the more children I have!
Most people are blissfully unaware of the challenges some family's and children go through not to mention the heart break that some have to face!
I am So lucky to have my beautiful children fit and well but I never take that for granted in my job I see how quickly life can change from
One moment to the next!
I have been away from work for a year now and today I've had a good 14 hours at work with three 20 min breaks - barely enough time to eat, drink, and pop to the loo but it's been a good day difficult at times but overall ok!
Good luck night shift and the children and babies keep fighting because life is worth living and tomorrow may bring a better day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.