Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

The Wonderful Bee...

.. I've been reading up on bees since our visit to the British Museum the other day.

There's much to learn.
The symbolism linked with bees is much too plentiful to even attempt here, on the Friday evening of a birthday week, when the wine forecast is, it has to be said, still Quite Fizzy and Not At All Red ;-)

They're (bees) certainly associated with the Divine Feminine (perhaps because there are no 'King Bees'?).
Also, it appears that hives served as models for temples, owing to the order within the hive, and to the bee working so unceasingly for the common good (of the hive) and obeying the hierarchy without question.
The Delphi oracle (it has been said) was also modelled on a bee hive (but then so was Dusty's hair* - Who knows?)

Perhaps that's enough symbolism for a Friday night?
I could go on and on.. (I often do I'm told).

Any road up.
There are many fabulous bee images on Blip, but I have rarely managed one that I could say I'm pleased with. This one is (almost!) an exception.
I was thrilled when I saw it on screen (and that's nothing to do with any fizz. Honestly! A personal best perhaps?).

So...
Happy Friday to One and All.

*Springfield, for those too young to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.