Gitama's World

By Gitama

White Horses

I now know why poets and the like call waves 'White Horses'.

It was Wild and Wooley down on the beach today. I walked, talked with a friend and then we sat and watched the ocean.
(As I have said before I have never spent much time on the beach...so to watch the life and goings on is still new to me.)

I watched in wonder and awe at those crazy waves ....how they would break on themselves, throwing water into the air and then the offshore winds spraying it back....how graceful and magnificent.

I wanted to record this beauty and I have done my best..but it was one of those times 'you had to be there'.

I have some big decisions to make right now and I think being by water is helping me to find the space inside, the strength to face and act upon them with a bit more clarity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.